Writer’s Block; Part 1.

This is a two part post, in this post, I will discuss what Writer’s Block is, and in the next post I will talk about methods to remove it from your life entirely.

What is Writer’s Block?

Basically, it is when you can’t think of anything to write about. It can last a week, or even a month, or just to the point when you think, “What’s the point. I’m not a good writer. I should just give up writing.”

Writer’s Block is actually quite a big thing, and it can sometimes have a negative affect on you. A survey proved that people that have suffered from writer’s block tend to get it from a fear of failure, and high expectations that they don’t think they can meet. And that can be very un-motivating, which in the long term, you never get to write that story that you have always wanted to write. (That was not at all aimed at me who gives advice on writing stories, and has a story that I really want to write but I am procrastinating from doing that.) I for one, can say that I am currently going through a stage of Writer’s Block, that kind of feels bad about not writing, but then I tell myself that it is fine and I have a reason that I’m not writing, even if I don’t.

Now that March has already started, I feel really annoyed at myself that I have done nothing to my story that I want to write, and now I feel like I have so much to catch up on, because I’ve missed two months of writing. You see what my problem is? In my defence, I have been quite busy these past few days, (or do I just want to believe that?) so I don’t really think that I really had a chance to really get stuck back into writing.

Yeah, that’s pretty much it for this post. Now that I am re reading it, I didn’t really explain what Writer’s Block is, and just went on a rant about how I’m trying to validate the fact that I’m really lazy and can’t be bothered to write a story.

In the next post, I’ll try to make it a bit more structured, and less rant-like.

Thank you for reading, and I’ll talk to you in the next post!

(P.s. I wrote about this topic because I didn’t know what to write about, and I thought, “Hmm, I don’t know what to write about. How about I write about that?”)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started